الرئيسية > الخدمات> مركز البحرين للمعلومات الإئتمانية

المعلومات الإئتمانية

تعريف:
يعمل مركز البحرين للمعلومات الائتمانية تحت الاسم التجاري شركة بنفت ش.م.ب (مقفلة)، وهي شركة مرخص لها بالعمل كمؤسسة مساندة للقطاع المالي وذلك بموجب الترخيص الصادر لها من مصرف البحرين المركزي عملاً بأحكام المرسوم بقانون رقم (34) لسنة 2015 بتعديل بعض أحكام قانون مصرف البحرين المركزي والمؤسسات المالية الصادر بالقانون رقم (64) لسنة 2006، و ذلك لتلقي المعلومات الائتمانية عن العملاء و حفظها و تحليلها و تصنيفها و اعداد تقارير الائتمان بناء عليها و تزويد اعضاء مركز البحرين للمعلومات الائتمانية بها كلما طلبت ذلك، و ذلك كله وفقا لاحكام القانون، و حدد المصرف قواعد و ضوابط و شروط تنظيم عمل المركز وتقديم خدماته .

الاغراض الاساسية لمركز المعلومات الائتمانية :
الغرض الأساسي لمركز البحرين للمعلومات الإئتمانية هو تلقي المعلومات الإئتمانية وحفظها وتحليلها وتصنيفها ومن ثم إعداد تقارير الإئتمان بشأنها وتزويد أعضاء المركز بناءً على طلب منهم بتلك التقارير، ويتضمن ذلك التالي:

  • تلقي المعلومات الإئتمانية عن العملاء وحفظها وتحليلها وتصنيفها وإعداد تقاريرالإئتمان بناءً عليها وتزويد العملاء وأعضاء المركز بها بناءً على طلب مقدم إلى المركز من العميل أو أي من الأعضاء.
  • تقديم المعلومات والبيانات المتعلقة بالإلتزامات والمديونيات المالية للعميل والتي تشمل جميع أنواع التسهيلات الإئتمانية
  • تبادل المعلومات مع مراكز المعلومات الإئتمانية خارج مملكة البحرين بعد الحصول على الموافقة المسبقة من المصرف وذلك بناءً على الشروط والضوابط المحددة من قبل المصرف.
  • تلقي المعلومات من الجهات الحكومية وغيرها من الأشخاص المرخص لهم بتزويد المركز بالمعلومات والبيانات الإئتمانية.
  • إبرام العقود مع أعضاء المركز التي تتضمن الشروط والأحكام التي تحكم تلقي المعلومات من الأعضاء وتزويد الأعضاء بتقارير الإئتمان.
  • تزويد العملاء بالتقارير الإئتمانية الخاصة بهم والأعضاء بناءً على طلب منهم يقدم حسب الشروط والأحكام الواردة في قواعد عمل ممارسة المركز.
  • تلقي الشكاوى والإعتراضات من عملاء الأعضاء ومتابعتها وتقديم الإيضاحات اللازمة بشأنها.
  • استخدام المعلومات الإئتمانية والبيانات لإعداد إحصاءات ودراسات على نحو لا يدل على شخصية أصحاب هذه المعلومات والبيانات.

بيانات المعلومات الائتمانية:

يقصد بالمعلومات الائتمانية، المعلومات و البيانات المتعلقة بالالتزمات المالية للعميل. و يشمل ذلك المعلومات و البيانات المتعلقة بجميع انواع مديونيات العميل و التسهيلات الائتمانية الممنوحة له و البيوع بالاجل المبرمة معه و البيع بالتسقيط، و أية مطالبات اخري مستحقة علي العميل، و تواريخ استحقاقها و الاحكام و الشروط و الضمانات المتعلقة بها و آلية تسديدها و مدي التزامه بها، و كذلك المعلومات و البيانات المتعلقة بمستحقات الجهات الحكومية علي العميل من رسوم و أقساط و غرامات، و أية مطالبات أخرى مستحقة عليه لهذه الجهات.

  • يحتفظ المركز بقاعدة بيانات تتضمن المعلومات التالية:
  • المعلومات الأساسية عن هوية مقدم طلب الائتمان أو العميل، وتتضمن تلك المعلومات أسم العميل ورقم هويته وبياناته ومحل إقامته ومقر عمله وبيانات دخله وحالته الاجتماعية وبياناته الشخصية الأخرى المسجلة لدى أعضاء المركز. وفي حالة الشخص الإعتباري ترخيص مزاولة النشاط ورقم سجله التجاري وعنوانه وأي معلومات أخرى بشأنه مسجلة لدى أي من أعضاء المركز وكافة المعلومات الضرورية للإستيثاق من هوية مقدم الطلب التي من شأنها الكشف عن أي حالة من حالات الغش.
  • الإستعلامات التي تمت على التقرير الإئتماني الخاص بالعميل والطلبات السابقة التي تقدم بها العضو بشأن الحالة الإئتمانية لأي من عملاءه ونتائج البحث السابقة بشأن الحالة الإئتمانية وما إذا تم اتخاذ قرار بشأن الإستعلام.
  • تفاصيل المعلومات والبيانات المتعلقة بجميع مديونيات العميل والتسهيلات الإئتمانية الممنوحة له والبيوع بالأجل والتقسيط والمطالبات الأخرى المستحقة على العميل وتواريخ الإستحقاق والأحكام والشروط والضمانات وآلية السداد ومدى إلتزام العميل بمستحقات الجهات الحكومية من رسوم وأقساط وغرامات وأية مطالبات أخرى مستحقة على العميل لهذه الجهات. وأي دعاوى ذات صفة إئتمانية أقيمت على العميل والأحكام الصادرة فيها، وأي دعوى إعسار أو إفلاس أو تصفية. وكذلك التصنيف الإئتماني للعميل وأي معلومات أخرى ذات طبيعة إئتمانية تؤثر على الملاءة الإئتمانية للعميل.
  • لا يجوز للمركز الاحتفاظ بأي معلومات ائتمانية عن حسابات العملاء يمكن أن كون لها أثر سلبي في منح ائتمان للعميل وذلك بعد مرور أكثر من خمس سنوات من تاريخ إقفال تلك الحسابات الإئتمانية أو من التاريخ التي تكون فيه تلك الحسابات قد استعادت وضعها الطبيعي وتنطبق هذه القاعدة على العملاء من الأفراد فقط وتشمل كافة المعلومات الائتمانية التي يحتفظ بها المركز أياً كانت طبيعتها أو طبيعة الأسس التي تم بموجبها تقديم الائتمان للعميل.

من له الحق بالاطلاع على المعلومات:

  • الأعضاء:
  • ويقصد بهم أعضاء مركز البحرين للمعلومات الإئتمانية المرخص لهم بموجب القانون والجهات الحكومية من الوزارات والهيئات الصادر بتحديدها قرار من مجلس الوزراء لتزويد المركز بما لديهم من معلومات إئتمانية خاصة بعملائها والأشخاص الملزمين بقرار من المصرف بتزويد المركز بما لديهم من معلومات إئتمانية خاصة بعملائهم.
  • ويحظر إفشاء المعلومات السرية لغير الأعضاء إلا إذا كان ذلك:
  • إعمالاً لموافقة صريحة صادرة ممن تتعلق به المعلومات السرية.
  • تنفيذاً لأحكام القانون أو الاتفاقيات الدولية التي تكون المملكة طرفاً فيها.
  • تنفيذاً لأمر قضائي صادر من محكمة مختصة.
  • تنفيذاً لأمر صادر من المصرف المركزي.
  • القيود على أغراض استخدام المعلومات الائتمانية:
  • يجب على أعضاء المركز قصر إستخدام التقارير المقدمة لهم من المركز لغرض تقييم الحالة الإئتمانية للعميل ليتمكن العضو من إتخاذ قرار بمنح أو تجديد أي نوع من أنواع الإئتمان للعميل أو إعادة جدولته أو إعادة هيكلته، كما يمكن إستخدام المعلومات الإئتمانية في تقييم الحالة الإئتمانية للعميل في الأحوال الأخرى التي يتم بموجبها بيع السلع أو تقديم الخدمات لأي شخص مقابل تعهد بالدفع اللاحق.
  • يجوز استخدام التقارير والمعلومات الإئتمانية لأغراض الإحصاءات والدراسات على نحو لا يدل على شخصية أصحاب هذه المعلومات.

حقوق العميل وعلاقته بالمركز:

  • للعميل الحق في طلب الحصول على تقريره الائتماني من المركز مجاناً دون مقابل وذلك لمرة واحدة كل (12) إثنى عشر شهر اً.
  • يكون للعميل الحق في الحصول على تقرير إئتماني إضافي من المركز مباشرة بعد سداد رسم وقدره أربعة دنانير وبرسم وقدره خمسة دنانير في حال تقديم الطلب بواسطة أي من الأعضاء.
  • يجب على العضو مقدم طلب الاستعلام التأكد من هوية العميل.
  • لاعلاقة للمركز بأي موافقه او رفض للمعاملات المالية بين الأعضاء والعملاء.
  • تقرير ائتمان العميل:
  • يلتزم المركز بإصدار تقرير الائتمان الذي يتضمن ملخص السجل الائتماني وذلك خلال يومي عمل من تاريخ استلام الطلب مكتملاً ما لم ينص الطلب على خلاف ذلك، كما يلتزم المركز بعدم الاحتفاظ بصورة من التقرير وارساله إلى العميل باليد أو البريد المسجل.
  • إجراءات تقديم الشكاوي:
  • يتم تسجيل كافة الشكاوي وفقاً لإجراءات وقواعد المركز المعمول بها كما يعمل المركز على توثيق كافة الإجراءات التي يتم إتخاذها بشأن الشكاوى المقدمة، وذلك لسهولة مراجعة تلك الإجراءات من قبل إدارة المركز.
  • يتلقى المركز الشكاوى والاعتراضات من الأعضاء والعملاء والمصرف.
  • للعميل الحق في تقديم الاعتراض على المعلومات الائتمانية الخاصة به وذلك خلال أربعة عشر يوم عمل من تاريخ استلامه تقرير الائتمان. ويجب على العضو المعني البت في الاعتراض دون مقابل وإخطار العميل خلال خمسة أيام عمل من تاريخ الاعتراض.
  • يجوز للعميل تقديم الشكوى مباشرة إلى المركز وعلى العضو المعني بالتعاون مع المركز بحث موضوع الشكوى دون مقابل خلال خمسة أيام عمل وإخطارالمركز والعميل بذلك.
  • يلتزم المركز بفحص الشكوى المقدمة من قبل العميل وإذا تبين للمركز أن الشكوى لا تتعلق بتصحيح أية بيانات أو معلومات فيكون للمركز حفظ الشكوى وإبلاغ مقدمها بقرار وأسباب حفظها وذلك خلال يوم عمل واحد من تاريخ إستلام الشكوى، وفي حال قبول الشكوى، على المركز فحص الشكوى وإجراءالتصحيح اللازم للمعلومات والبيانات إذا تبين له وجود خطأ في عملية التشغيل والمعالجة من قبل المركز أو إرسالها إلى العضو مقدم المعلومات والبيانات لفحص الشكوى.
  • يجب أن تتضمن التقارير الإئتمانية الصادرة أثناء فحص الشكوى إلى ما يشير إلى ورود الشكوى.
  • فور اجراء أي تعديل في التقرير الائتماني بسبب الشكوى أو الاعتراض فأنه يجب على المركز ابلاغ العميل مقدم الشكوى بالتعديلات التي تمت وبنسخة من التقريرالمعدل كما يجب على المركز إخطار كافة المستعلمين الذين سبق لهم الإستعلام والحصول على تقرير إئتماني وذلك خلال فترة الثلاثة أشهر السابقة على إجراء التعديل.
  • إذا تعلقت الشكوى بإستعلامات تمت دون وجود مبرر أو غرض مشروع للإستعلام، على المركز الرجوع إلى المستعلم لتقديم ما يثبت توافر غرض مشروع للإستعلام، وفي حالة عدم توافر غرض مشروع للإستعلام، سيقوم المركز برفع الشكوى للمصرف والجهة الرقابية للعضو لإتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة بشأنه .
  • تصحيح البيانات والمعلومات الائتمانية:
  • يكون للعميل الحق في أن يطلب من عضو مركز المعلومات الإئتمانية المعني أدراج أية معلومات إضافية متعلقة بحالته الإئتمانية، شريطة تقديم ما يثبت صحة تلك المعلومات.
  • يجب على المركز أو العضو المعني تصحيح البيانات وفقاً للإجراءات المتبعة لدى المركز الواردة في اتفاقية العضوية وفي دليل الاستخدام الصادر من المركز.
  • يجب على المركز إبلاغ المصرف بأي شكوى مقدمة له من العميل تتعلق بسوء استغلال المعلومات الائتمانية الخاصة بهم من قبل أي عضو إلى المصرف لاتخاذ الاجراءات اللازمة.

قواعد مركز البحرين للمعلومات الإئتمانية
اضغط هنا لعرض قواعد مركز البحرين للمعلومات الإئتمانية.


أوقات العمل:

الأحد إلى الخميس
8 صباحا إلى 2 مساء

Home > Services> bahrain credit reference bureau.
A+ A-

BCRB

Definition:

Bahrain Credit Reference Bureau operates under the trade name The Benefit Company BSC (Closed), a company licensed as an Ancillary Service Provider by the Central Bank of Bahrain pursuant to Decree Law No. (34) for the year 2015 amending some provisions of the CBB Law and financial institutions promulgated by Law No. (64) of 2006. The Bureau receives, maintains, analyzes and classifies clients’ credit information, in addition to preparing credit reports based on the provided information, and providing them to members of the Bureau upon request, in conformity with provision of this law. The Central Bank determines the rules, controls and conditions of regulating the functions and services of the Credit Bureau.

Credit Reference Bureau Purpose:

The main objective of the Credit Reference Bureau is to receive, maintain, analyze and classify credit information, and then prepare credit reports and provide its members with reports as requested, and that include:

  • Receive credit information on clients, as well as maintaining, analyzing and classifying them, in addition to preparing credit reports based on such information and providing clients and members of the Bureau with such information upon a request submitted to the Bureau from the client or any member.
  • Provide information on the client’s financial obligations and debts, including all types of credit facilities.
  • Share information with Credit Bureaus outside Kingdom of Bahrain following obtainment of required approvals from the Central Bank in compliance with the terms & conditions specified by the Central Bank.
  • Receive information from government bodies and other entities and individuals who are authorized to provide the Bureau with credit information.
  • Sign contracts with members of the Bureau including the terms & conditions of receiving information from members and providing them with credit reports.
  • Provide clients and members with credit reports upon request in accordance with the terms and conditions included in Code of Practice.
  • Receive and follow up complaints &disputes from members’ clients along with providing necessary explanations to them.
  • Use credit information for preparation of statistics and studies without revealing the identity of the information’s owner.

Credit Information:

Credit information are meant to be the information and data related to client’s financial obligations, including information and data which cover all types of clients debts, granted credit facilities and sale on installment, or any other payable against the client, as well as their maturity dates, related terms & conditions, collaterals & guarantees, settlement and payment method and compliance thereto, and any data related to receivables of government agencies against the client, including fees, installments, penalties, or any other payable to these agencies. 

  • The Bureau maintains a database including the following information:
  • Applicant’s/client’s personal details, which include client’s name, identity number, personal data, resident and work address, income details, social status, and other personal information registered in the Bureau’s members. In case of nominal person (entities), the activity license, commercial registration number, the address and any other related information registered in the Bureau’s member, and other necessary information which reflect the identity of the applicant and can detect any case of fraud.
  • Previous applications and inquiries submitted by the members on the credit reports of any of his clients, and the results and decision of the previous inquiries.
  • Details and information of the client’s debts and credit facilities, sales on credit, installments, other claims payable against the client, the due date and maturity date, the terms & conditions, collaterals and guarantees, payment method, and the client’s ability to comply with payment to government entities including fees, installments, fines or any other claims against the client for such entities. Any legal cases of credit nature filed against the client, and court orders issued in this respect; and any case of insolvency, bankruptcy or liquidation filed against the client and court orders issued in this respect. In addition to the credit score and any other information of credit nature that may affect the client’s credit worthiness.
  • The Bureau shall not allow to retain any credit information about clients' accounts that may affect negatively on granting credit facility to the client, for more than five years from the date of the credit’s accounts closing date or the date on which those accounts passage has regained normally, this rule applies to retail customers only and include all credit information maintained by the Bureau on which the credit was provide to the client.

Who has access to the data?

  • Members:
  • The members of the Bahrain Credit Reference Bureau who are authorized by the law, and government agencies including Ministries and entities defined by the Cabinet’s Resolution to provide the Bureau with credit information of their clients, and other persons or entities who are obliged by the Central Bank to provide the Bureau with any credit information of their clients.
  • Credit Information Use Restrictions:
  • Credit information or credit reports may not be used by members of the Credit Bureau unless for the purpose of evaluating the credit status of the client with the aim of taking a decision of credit granting, renewal, reschedule or re-structure, or for the purpose of evaluating the credit status in other cases including sale of commodities or provision of services to any individual against guarantee of deferred payment.
  • The credit information can be used for statistics and studies purposes in a manner not reflecting the identification of the personality of the owners of that information.

Client's Rights & Relationship with the Bureau:

  • The client is entitled to obtain his/her credit report from the Bureau for free once every 12 months.
  • The client is entitled to request additional credit report directly from the Bureau against payment of BD4, or payment of BD5 in case he/she requests it through any member.
  • The member who submits the enquiry application must verify the client’s identity.
  • The Bureau does not take any decision whether to approve or reject the clients’ applications which are submitted to the members.
  • Client’s Credit Report:
  • The Bureau shall issue the credit report which includes a summary of the client’s credit information within two working days from the date of receiving the client’s request, unless otherwise stated in the request. Additionally, the Bureau also should not keep a copy of the report, and shall send the credit report to the client by hand or via registered mail.
  • Complaints/Disputes Procedure:
  • All complaints are recorded in accordance with the applicable rules and regulations and the Bureau Code of Practice. In addition, the Bureau undertakes to document all measures related to complaints for easy reference and review by the Bureau's Management.
  • The Bureau receives complaints/disputes from members, clients and the Central Bank.
  • The client is entitled to raise a dispute against his/her credit information within 14 days from the date of receiving the credit report. The member must resolve the dispute for no fees, and inform the client within (5) five working days from the date of the dispute.
  • The client may submit the dispute directly to the Bureau, and the member must review the dispute in coordination with the Bureau for no fees within (5) five working days, and must notify the Bureau and the client accordingly.
  • The Bureau must review the dispute raised by the client. If found that the dispute is irrelevant to the correctness of any information, the Bureau takes the step of filing it and informing the client of the decision and reason of filing it within one working day from the date of receiving the dispute. In case the dispute is accepted, the Bureau must review it and make all necessary corrections in the information if there is an operation or process error within the Bureau system, or forwarding it to the member who provided the information to review the dispute.
  • Credit reports issued during the dispute review must include a reference to the dispute.
  • Once amendments are made in the credit report due to a dispute, the Bureau must inform the client on introduced amendments, and should send him a copy of the amended credit report. In addition, the Bureau should notify all enquirers who formerly made previous enquiries and obtained credit reports within the last (3) three months about the amendments.
  • In case a complaint is related to inquiries made with no justifiable or lawful purpose, the Bureau must get back to the inquirer and ask him to provide a lawful reason of inquiry. In case there is no lawful reason for the inquiry, the Bureau must raise a dispute to the Central Bank and the relevant member’s regulator for necessary actions.
  • Correction of Credit Information:
  • The client is entitled to ask the member to insert additional information related to his/her credit status, provided that he must prove the authenticity of provided information.
  • The Bureau or the member must correct the information in accordance with applicable rules and regulations and the Bureau Code of Practice and as set forth in the membership agreement and the Bureau Manual.
  • The Bureau must notify the Central Bank of any dispute raised by the client in relation to any misuse of his/her credit information by any member for necessary action.

The Rules & Regulation (Code of Practice) of the Bahrain Credit Reference Bureau:

Click here to view the Bahrain Credit Reference Bureau Code of Practice.